Invisible War (a song)

I’m all alone-My cries echo through my mind

I feel so hollow- I ache inside

I’m not just fine

But I keep that lie

No one understands where I truly am

Inside

There’s a battle between…me, myself, and I

There’s a war that’s tearing me apart

But I can’t die because it’s all just in my mind

It’s just me, myself, and I

How can I feel so empty

When I’m full of pain and shame

How can I still be standing

When I’m crumbling under the weight of self-disdain

Can I call a truce? What do I have to lose?

It’s a battle between me, myself, and I

This war is tearing me apart

Can I make a truce? What do I have to lose?

There’s a battle between me, myself, and I

This war is tearing me apart

Can I believe I don’t deserve this suffering?

I will fight for life this time

I will fight for us this time

Me, myself, and I

Leave a Reply

