Recovery Recipe

So, tonight I decided to kick ED in the head. My Daddy bought me some Boost VHC (530 cal in 8 oz.) a few days ago, and I’ve been too terrified to drink them because it’s so caloric, and I remember being forced to drink ensure and boosts earlier in my eating disorder. So, I found a way to use it!

1 cup oatmeal + 1 carton of Boost VHC = KO for ED

The oatmeal mellows out the flavor of the boost, and it doesn’t taste too sweet, either. The oatmeal ends up being creamy and vanilla-y. I’m freaking out a little bit, but it’s a quick easy way to get a ton of nutrition.

Leave a Reply

