Recovery Recipe

Haagen Dazs 2 Ingredient Ice Cream Bread

  • Any flavor pint of Haagen Dazs 
  • 1 1/2 cups SELF-RISING flour

 

Preheat oven to 350. Mix together softened Haagen Dazs and 1 1/2 cups self-rising flour. Pour into bread pan and bake for 35 minutes or until done. 

 

      This is seriously the easiest recipe ever. I love it! I used coffee Haagen Dazs. This is perfect for me, because the bread doesn’t taste really sweet. I have a hard time feeling guilty about eating sweet things, so this allows me to eat Haagen Dazs (a calorie bomb) more often and in bigger quantities. The bread has a cakey texture, so if you wanted to, you could add a glaze. I ate my slice with a frozen banana and dark chocolate. Also, remember to use self-rising flour, not all-purpose. If you use all-purpose flour, add in baking powder and a little salt, or your bread is going to magically become a brick.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

