Is it a binge?

I just ate a lot of food, and I liked it. I ate cake, but I also ate carrots. I ate peanut butter, but I also ate yogurt. I ate high calorie “safe” “healthy” foods (cottage cheese, protein powder, almonds.” I ate low calorie “safe” “healthy” foods (carrots, sugar snap peas, plain yogurt.” I ate high calorie “junk” foods (cake and cookies.) I ended up eating around 1500 calories. Is it a binge if I need to gain weight? I felt out of control, but is it the anorexia making me feel that way? I think it’s a strange kind of victory. I ate what I needed.

Leave a Reply

